Tel:     Email:     Twitter

Our Governing Body

During the year the Governors have met regularly together, both at full governors meetings and at committee meetings.

The Governing Body at Parkside School consists of 9 Governors:

  Steve Hobbs, (Chair, 5 July 2017 - 4 July 2022)

  • Chair of Full Governing Body
  • Head's Performance Management
  • Staffing Governor
  • SEND Governor
  • Chair of Parkside Community Trust
Rob Cholwill, (Parent Governor) 


Paul Stanley, (Local Authority Governor 16 October 2019 - 15 October 2023)
Caroline Sykes, Trust Governor
Jenny Laycock, (Parent Governor 4 November 2019 - 3 November 2023)
Alex Wynn, Governor
Christopher Rees, (Co-Opted Governor 30 April 2018 - 29 April 2022)

Maxine Freestone, Staff Governor (Teaching Staff)



Adam Nelson, Staff Governor (Support Staff)


Mrs C Cumberlidge, Co-Opted Governor

Other useful information and documents can be found via the following links:

Governance Statement for Parkside School 2018

Governors Constitution

Copy of Governors Attendance Record

Register of Business Interests

Governors Complaints & Appeals

Governors Sites Health & Safety

Governors Terms of Reference

For information on how to register interest in our Governor Vacancies please click here

Toggle Point Symbols

What's this?

Designed by The Parkside School. Produced, hosted & supported by Creative Corner
HomeLog inDashboardValid HTML